Monday, December 19, 2011

Mamavation Monday: Injured List

I've been really proud of myself the past couple of weeks. I was all gung ho about doing the 2 week challenge, C25K and going to the gym. Then, Saturday I was out for a run for my last day of the 2 week challenge and I tore my meniscus :(. So I've been hobbling around trying to get everything ready for Christmas and i'm feeling very stressed!! My knee should heal in 2-3 weeks... if I rest... which I haven't been doing.

What is your biggest achievement of the year?
My biggest achievement of the year would have to be giving birth, that is one heck of a task! I'm really proud of myself and my whole family for adjusting easily to life with a new baby and i'm also proud of myself for losing the baby weight in 6 months! I've been having such a positive experience with the mamavation community, you girls seriously motivate me!

I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway sponsored by YumYucky, Eco-Foil, and Mamavation and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women

19 comments:

  1. Congrats on losing that baby weight! Yes, adding a new family member to the mix is a huge achievement. Congrats on a great year Mama.

    ReplyDelete
  2. WOW - that is one serious adjustment you had to do - and it's a surprise every day. I hope you have another great year

    ReplyDelete
  3. NOOOOO, why, meniscus, why!? However, baby birthin' is a huge feat, so congratulations! There really was something in the water this year, wasn't there?

    ReplyDelete
  4. I hope that you heal soon. Congratulations on losing the baby weight!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Congrtas on losing the baby weight. Take it easy and i hope you havea great xmas.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Woohoo on your achievements! Awesome!!

    As for your injury...Take it easy. My husband has had that same injury on both knees and the side he didn't take it easy on still gives him problems 8 years later.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Yes, be careful on your knee!! My Dad was a serious runner, had the same injury and he just had surgery on his.

    Congrats on losing the baby weight - awesome!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Boo on that knee injury! That stinks so badly. Ice, FISH OIL!!!! when you get back at it be sure to take some shorter strides. Careful with that knee. I hope that Mobility WOD helps you out. Hang in there girl. I've been out for 3 weeks. I feel your frustration but hang on!!!! It's what we put in our mouths that is the 80% part. lol

    ReplyDelete
  9. Congrats on the new baby and losing the weight! that's the hardest part sometimes! I hope you feel better and can get back to focusing on you!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Web Statistics