Monday, January 30, 2012

Mamavation Monday: Sweet Tooth

I've been so proud of myself lately, I can actually see the results of all my hard work. The time I put into exercising and eating right was well worth it. I've just felt great all around. Then, the weirdest thing started happening. People started bringing me food. Comparable to the amount of food we received after my dad passed away. Did something terrible happen? Am I living in some sort of delusional world where everything is fine and dandy while some tragedy is going on around me?

It started off harmless enough, my mother-in-law came over to watch the boys and she brought me some better-than-crack brownies. There weren't a ton and she had cut them into small pieces so I kept them in a fridge and popped on in my mouth when I was craving something sweet.

Then, other people started giving me sweets. Eclairs, shortbread squares, an assortment of home made cookies. The worst part is, they are all delicious. I can't stop eating them. Now, my sister texted me and told me her UC was acting up and she was going to go on a gluten-free diet again. Guess who she's giving all the girl scout cookies she ordered to? Yup. Me.

I really appreciate that people are thinking of me and feel the need to give me sweets, after all, it is well known that I have a huge sweet tooth. But, I would be just as happy with a fruit basket... or nothing at all!

Anyways, I am super excited about the twitter party tonight & I am so excited to find out who the next moms are going to be!!

15 comments:

  1. MAN- I feel your pain. My MIL does that to me all the time! I either have my husband give it away, OR, I throw it out. otherwise I'll eat it!

    Wendy @ the weights over.net

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm sorry for your loss. My parents froze things that people brought them because my dad was doing a no carb thing. Maybe packaging the sweets up in single servings & tucking them away in the freezer would help. I find keeping sweets in single serve helps me tame my inner sweet monster.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks Megan, my dad passed away over 12 years ago... I probably should have added that in! But, I love your idea about freezing it!

      Delete
  3. We had something similar when it was my hubby's birthday. He has lots of friends(girls) that like to bring him goodies. Strokes his ego a bit HAHA so It is very hard to resist. I often just take a BITE to satisfy my sweet tooth and get rid of the rest. I know it might be a bit wasteful but it will be better in the long run :)) Have a great week!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Colin Kaepernick Denver Broncos Jerseys has NFL Jerseys been a new nike nfl jerseys major storyline jerseys store this past month, and now he's aiming for Carolina Panthers Jerseys a cheap sale jerseys 49ers roster spot to cap wholesale jerseys shop off the preseason.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Web Statistics