Monday, February 6, 2012

Mamavation Monday: Heart Healthy

What food do you think is good for your heart?

Two foods that I have recently added into my diet are quinoa & chia seeds. I have heard that both of these are really good for your heart.

Heart health is super important to me, my dad died of a massive heart attack when he was only 53 years old. I am constantly worrying about my husband's health because of this. It's not even like he's really unhealthy but I don't ever want my boys to go through losing their father over something that was easily preventable.

I've been doing a lot of research about food and what some of the ingredients are that are listed in our food. I've cut artificial dyes and HFCS out of my families diet. I also came across this video on justlabelit.org and learned about how our food is modified. I signed the petition to have the FDA start labeling food that's been genetically modified and I would love if you could watch the video and do the same!

I've actually really enjoyed doing research and learning about food and nutrients, so the other day when my husband suggested that I should take some online classes, I immediately thought about pursuing a degree in dietetics. It's so hard to find online classes that aren't a scam though!!

I'm really looking forward to the next 2 week challenge. I've been stuck in a lazy rut and need a kick in the butt!

This post is sponsored by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway

15 comments:

  1. I hear ya on the two week challenge. I am ready for it. I've hit a plateau and can't wait till i'm off it. Have a great week!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I've cut artificial dyes and HFCS out of my families diet. I also came across this video on justlabelit.org and learned about how our food is modified.
    artistic concrete miami

    ReplyDelete
  3. I started a different challenge and that has helped me get in gear. I have started adding chia seeds too. We had a high school friend pass away two weeks ago. It has really made me think about our health...I wish my hubby would think about it that way too.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I started with Chia seeds this week and love them! THey had a pleasant little crunch in salads and such! Totally love it!! :) Have a good week!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Colin Kaepernick Denver Broncos Jerseys has NFL Jerseys been a new nike nfl jerseys major storyline jerseys store this past month, and now he's aiming for Carolina Panthers Jerseys a cheap sale jerseys 49ers roster spot to cap wholesale jerseys shop off the preseason.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Web Statistics