Monday, July 30, 2012

Mamavation Monday: July’s 5K

5k bib

Back in May when I ran the Color Me Rad 5k with my sister, we decided we would run one 5K a month.  I’m happy to say that we’ve been keeping up with this goal! On Friday night we did a Sunset Run to benefit a local rotary club. 

It was a beautiful course that went through a park, around a lake and through some neighborhoods.  There were a ton of hills, though.  We ended up walking a bit, I’ve injured my knee on more than one occasion from running down steep hills and sister has hurt hers running up hills! Plus, neither one of us have been running as much as we used to and we definitely felt it.  I’m glad we did this race though, it gave us a little push of motivation and we are really looking forward to training for a race in August.

sunset

The sunset was so pretty as we were walking back to the car!

This post is sponsored by Get Unreal and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway

17 comments:

  1. What a beautiful view!!! I'm glad you and your sister are spending time together :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. wow. I don't know about running a 5K but I'll power walk one :-)

    Michelle
    (also, http://specialmomspace.com :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great job!! So nice to have someone to hold you accountable to your goal and make it more fun. Have a great week.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Pretty view. Sounds like such a fun thing to do with your sister!

    ReplyDelete
  5. This is such a cool goal -- and the sunset runs I've done are really awesome. Especially since the sun goes away and the cool night air blows over the sweat!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Love the pics and Go you! That's awesome you're doing one a month, keep up the good work!

    ReplyDelete
  7. One 5k a month is a great goal! I have my first in September, I know I'm going to be walking way more than I planned, but I will finish it for sure! I love that picture, what a lovely view!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Great job on sticking to the goal! I would love to do a 5k. I was up to 4 miles a day but had a stop and now I have to build back up. Sorry for the lateness but I have been traveling all week.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Colin Kaepernick Denver Broncos Jerseys has NFL Jerseys been a new nike nfl jerseys major storyline jerseys store this past month, and now he's aiming for Carolina Panthers Jerseys a cheap sale jerseys 49ers roster spot to cap wholesale jerseys shop off the preseason.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Web Statistics