Friday, October 26, 2012

Growing with Music Together

On Monday Ty and I attended our third class at Music Together of Fairfield County.  It’s so crazy, but after just three classes I can already see how much he is learning! It doesn’t always happen in class.  Like I mentioned in my first post about our Music Together class, Ty can be a bit shy at times (he may take after me!).  A lot of his class time is spent studying.  He likes to sit on my lap and watch everything that is going on, occasionally tapping or clapping along.  Once the props come out he loosens up a bit.  He loves the scarves and the drums! Who doesn’t love props? When we get home though, he is not shy at all!

IMG_4244

When you sign up for a Music Together class you receive two CDs and a songbook with all the songs for the semester.  It’s so cool to see him recognize the songs and mimic the actions from class even if he wasn’t doing so during class.  I have even heard him babbling to the tune of one of the songs, ‘Mississippi Cat’ while he was playing! How awesome!

I’ve really enjoyed watching him grow musically and honestly I’ve been learning a lot too! The teachers are really great at explaining why they do different things and they even offer suggestions on how to incorporate the things we learn in class at home.  It’s been such a wonderful experience so far and I can’t wait to see how much more he learns at his first semester at Music Together!

14 comments:

  1. Wonderful! I've been wanting to do something like that, but I can't seem to find anything within a decent driving distance. So glad you have found something you love!

    ReplyDelete
  2. We love Music Together over here. We play it at dinner time!

    ReplyDelete
  3. What a cool idea! My boys love music, but aside from just playing songs off the radio, I don't really do much with it.

    ReplyDelete
  4. That sounds wonderful. My son likes singing

    ReplyDelete
  5. I have been attending MT for almost exactly 7 years now. It was wonderful for my oldest, but now, my next two (4.5 and 2.5) both have Apraxia of Speech. This program is absolutely a major contributor to their speech progress. LOVE Musing Together.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Web Statistics